Town of Bonnyville Official Candidates

The official nomination results (after the mandatory 24 hour waiting period) for Mayor and Councillors for the Town of Bonnyville municipal election on Monday, October 16, 2017 are:



Gene Sobolewski – Incumbent – Acclaimed




Elisa Brosseau

Jim Cheverie – Incumbent

Chad Colbourne

Nestor Kunec – Incumbent

Brian Michael McEvoy

Morris Mickalyk

Ray Prevost – Incumbent

Lorna Storoschuk – Incumbent

Rene Van Brabant – Incumbent


The Municipal Election will be held at the BONNYVILLE SENIORS DROP IN CENTRE – 4813 – 47 AVENUE between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. on October 16, 2017.

The Advance Poll will be held at the Town Office in the Conference Room, 4917 – 49 Avenue on Thursday, October 5, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.


We will also be conducting an Incapacitated Elector At Home Vote on the same day as the General Election – October 16, 2017.  Please call Renee Stoyles, Returning Officer to add your name, address and phone number to the list and Town election staff will come to your home to conduct the vote.  You will need to contact Mrs. Stoyles by Tuesday, October 3, 2017.

Remember to bring valid identification. More information on ID can be found on the Town website at