Thursday , 29 July 2021

SPERD School Board Trustee Unofficial Candidates

Here are the unofficial candidates for School Board Trustees for the St. Paul Education Regional Division No. 1 (SPERD).

Ward 1 Subdivison: 

  • A Lorne Young (declared elected)
  • B Deb Pedersen (declared elected)
  • C Ruven Rajoo
  • C Lorrett Tatarin
  • D Rhonda Lafrance
  • D Sylvie Smyl
  • E No nomination received
  • F Heather Starosielski (declared elected)
  • Glen Avon Ward Justin Anderson
  • Glen Avon Ward Christopher Cook

Results are unofficial for subdivisions in which more than one candidate is running, as a candidate has up to 24 hours to withdraw his/her name.
As no nomination was received in Subdivision E, nominations for this subdivision shall remain open each day from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon until a candidate or candidates has been nominated. Should a candidate or candidates for Subdivision E come forward, nominations shall close as of 12:00 noon on that day.

Subdivision E: Bounded on the North by the County of St. Paul No. 19 correction line between Townships 58 and 59 (Twp. 590); Bounded on the East by Hwy No. 29/41; Bounded on the West by the County of St. Paul No. 19 western county line; Bounded on the South by Hwy No. 29 and Twp Rd 581 West of the Hwy 29 and 36 intersections. A candidate handbook and electoral map is available at: www.stpauleducation.ab.ca.



About Press Release