County to aid neighbouring Communities with Emergency Services Funding

The County of St. Paul, Town of St. Paul, Town of Elk Point, and Summer Village of Horseshoe Bay have agreed to work together through a regional emergency management plan and programs to carry out emergency management activities.

The four partnering municipalities will cost share all operating and capital expenses pertaining to emergency management on a per capita basis as follows:

  • County of St. Paul No.19 – 44%
  • Town of St. Paul – 43%
  • Town of Elk Point – 12%
  • Summer Village of Horseshoe Bay – 1%

These per capita costs will be reviewed and adjusted if necessary to reflect any changes in the Federal Census population data. A municipality may wish to undertake a municipal census at which point, the municipal census data will be used.