Friday , 28 January 2022
Bonnyville minor football hosted their annual awards ceremony on Monday to recognize the achievements of their high school players throughout the 2021 season.

Gallery: Bonnyville Voyageurs cap off 2021 season with annual awards

The Bonnyville Voyageurs football team put a bow on the 2021 season, handing out their annual awards on Monday night. While the Voyageurs came up short on when it comes to wins and losses, the team developed to be a stronger side throughout the course of the season, in hopes of building off of that momentum for next year.

Coach Larry Godziuk handed out the awards. For five players: Jaden House, Elias Fraser-Marks, Donovan Morgan, Ryan Brundige, and Jesse Irwin, it was a final chance to cap off their high school football careers.

Cooper Prybysh

For the first time ever, the Voyageurs awarded the same person Offensive and Defensive Most Valuable Player with Cooper Prybysh receiving dual honours.

Donovan Morgan

Donovan Morgan received Offensive Player of the Year honours.

Titus Fagnan

Titus Fagnan earned Defensive Player of the Year.

Sean Faithful 

Sean Faithful wins Rookie of the Year.

Nico Tremblay

Nico Tremblay takes home the Defensive Front Award.

Ryan Brundige

Ryan Brundige wins Offensive Lineman of the Year.

Jaden House 

Jaden House wins the Special Teams Player of the Year Award.

Zach Hodgins

Zach Hodgins wins the Most Improved Player Award.

About Michael Menzies

Menzies is the editor-at-large for Connected Media Inc. Born and raised in Vermilion, he started in May 2018 during his NAIT Radio and Television practicum and reports on local politics, sports, and community issues. He became the Bonnyville Pontiacs play-by-play voice during the 2019-20 season. He also comments on provincial and national issues. Menzies hosts Connected! Evening Monday-Thursday at 5 o’clock. He also likes to buy books and read some of them.