Saturday , 4 July 2020

Lakeland Students Receive Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award

Photo credit: Images Studios 

At a reception earlier this week, Osum Oil Sands Corp. (Osum) announced the recipients of the 2019 Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award. The

$1000 per student bursary recognizes Grade 12 students in the Lakeland who show leadership in bringing positive change to their school or community.


The six 2019 Recipients of the Osum Award are:


  • Celeste Beaupre, École Des Beaux Lacs
  • Brandon Carlson, Bonnyville Centralized High School
  • Julia MacDonald, Cold Lake High School
  • Jacob Ratkovic, Assumption Junior/Senior High School
  • Meghan Rennie, Assumption Junior/Senior High School
  • Maria Thiel, Cold Lake High School


“Compassion, leadership and integrity is what stood out for us when choosing the recipients of this year’s award, said Christi Clouter, Osum’s Communications Manager. “The program provides both Osum and the community nominators a chance to acknowledge and support youth who we believe will go on to do great things.”


About the Award:

The Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award was established in 2012. Each spring members of the community are asked to nominate graduating students they have observed going the extra mile for their community or their peers. Since its inception, 56 students have received the Award.


Visit the link below to learn more about the 2019 recipients of the Osum Leader of Tomorrow Award: https://www.osumcorp.com/leaders/past-award-recipients/2019-osum-leader-of- tomorrow-award-recipients/

About Press Release